KBF Africa Prize

Rewards exceptional contributions to development work in Africa.
The King Baudouin African Development Prize (KBF Africa Prize) rewards outstanding contributions made by Africans, individuals or organisations, in Africa.
The Prize pays particular attention to initiatives that stand out as the best in their field, significantly improve the quality of life of the people they serve and empower people to take development into their own hands.
In addition to a cash prize of 200,000 euro, winners of the Prize have a unique opportunity to enhance their visibility and promote their aims among an international audience.

Winner of the 2018-2019 KBF Africa Prize

Wecyclers (Nigeria), a Lagos based waste management start-up, for its response to a major challenge of urban management: to engage with the inhabitants of Lagos by collecting and recycling waste through a system of incentives for households and accessible technologies.

More info:

Former winners

Dr Denis Mukwege DR Congo (2010-2011) panzihospital.org
Ms Bogaletch Gebre Ethiopie (2012-2013) kmgethiopia.org
ADISCO(2014-2015) adisco.org
BarefootLaw -Oeganda barefootlaw.org, Farmerline – Ghana farmerline.co, Kytabu- Kenia kytabu.com (2016-2017)

King Baudouin Foundation African Development Prize 2020-2021 (€200,000 Prize)

Join Us On Telegram @rubyskynews

Apply any time of year for Internships/ Scholarships